Lady Dogs Hold Off Clemson

You won’t see much Lady Dogs coverage on TGT.  I would like to give kudos to the gals.  Ashley Houts, Angel Robinson and Porsha Phillips had fine evenings last night leading the 9th ranked Lady Dogs to a 59-47 victory of Clemson (take that LBG!) to go 12-0 to start of the 2009-2010 campaign.   

I am not going to make myself sound like “that guy” who follows every single UGA Olympic Sport as closely as football (because I don’t); nor will I be self righteous and criticize you for not knowing  the horses’ names on the Equestrian team. 

When I was a student, I enjoyed catching a Lady Dawgs’ game or two on the radio.  For all the criticisms of Jeff Dantzler, the guy does a heck of a job doing play by play.  Hall of Fame Coach Andy Landers needs to win a NCAA Tournament  to put an exclamation point on a stellar career. 

I know its women’s basketball, and sometimes it can be as much fun as watching paint dry (or the first half of the 2009 AdvoCare Independence Bowl).  The Lady Dawgs could be poised to have a special season. 

Go Dawgs!

Corbindawg

0 Responses to “Lady Dogs Hold Off Clemson”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a comment