Directions to DMV and Other Sage Advice

Seriously, how hard is it go to the DMV, and take care of your driver’s license? 

The Athens DMV is your typical DMV, but compared to some I’ve been in, its not bad.  I had to go more times than the average Athens resident when I was getting my CDL to drive the bus (a side note, the DMV in Macon is surprsingly nice). 

To all football players: the address to the Athens DMV is 1505 US Hwy 29, Athens, GA 30601.

It’s real easy to find…you get on the Loop, stay straight, go past Athens Tech and Burger King and and its on the left.  If that part of town doesn’t ring a bell, here’s a map:

I can’t understand if you are a D-I athlete, high school graduate, a 21 year old adult and you can’t keep up with your driver’s license.  

Coach Richt, Greg McGarity-I understand y’all are busy.  Coach Richt, you have a season to prepare for.  Mr. McGarity, you are about to start a new job.  Y’all don’t have time for silly stuff like this.  If you need someone to come on board and check these guys’ license status, let me know.  I’ll work you in my calendar to make sure crap like this doens’t happen all the time.

Also, this goes to anyone…if you screw up, and your caught, suck it up and take it.  You would have thought Ealey would have learned from his fellow running back Jackson earlier this summer.  Fleeing the scene of hte crim and not cooperating  only makes things worse for you.

Corbindawg

2 Responses to “Directions to DMV and Other Sage Advice”


  1. 1 Andy August 27, 2010 at 11:42 am

    “i have had nothing but lost time trouble and anger from the athens dmv dds i …”

    Ha.

  2. 2 Urban Meyer has herpes (or so I heard) August 27, 2010 at 1:36 pm

    Maybe Ealey was lit and didn’t wanna be talkin to the cops?


Leave a comment