BBQ Thursday: America’s Best BBQ

According to this article on CNN, Joe’s BBQ in Blue Ridge has been named America’s best BBQ joint.

Here is a comment from the site about Joe’s:

The pork and ribs are the standouts. Both were tender and packed with flavor, and smoked perfectly.

I am ashamed to say that while I have had BBQ in Blue Ridge, I have never been to Joe’s.  That is going to chang next time I’m up that way.

I’m curious now.  Have any of you ever been to Joe’s BBQ?  Do you think its ranking as the very best BBQ joint in America is valid?

Corbindawg

5 Responses to “BBQ Thursday: America’s Best BBQ”


  1. 1 Robert May 21, 2015 at 8:25 am

    No , but I have never had it

  2. 2 Rick Dawg May 21, 2015 at 9:25 am

    nothing beats Fresh Air BBQ

  3. 4 Josh May 21, 2015 at 9:59 am

    I don’t know about Joe’s but I can vouch for #6 down in Palm Coast. All I do is grill out and smoke meat and Captain’s is the best I’ve ever had and its really not close. Ribs are unreal.

  4. 5 Russ2 May 21, 2015 at 12:13 pm

    Joe’s BBQ is the best quality BBQ i have ever had . Get there early evening or you may get left out. When they sell what they have they close. Very small place but excellant.


Leave a Reply

