I Hate To Say I Told You So, But I Told You So

We started blogging in 2009 and the last 4 years have not been the easiest time to be a blogger (well, maybe it  has on second thought, lots of things to discuss).  I am always a “glass half full” guy, and I am a big Mark Richt person.  I need one of those t-shirts that say “Coach Richt is my Dawg.”  I have had my faith tested, and I have had one foot in the water, but I have never been one on to advocate fully for a change at head football coach.

Even when others around me were fed up, I held my ground.  I always thought that after the 2010 season, despite having a losing record, I saw improvement from the awful team in 2009.  That 2009 team will go down for me as one of the worst football teams I’ve ever seen.

Going into the 2011 season, I wrote that the changes in the prorgam were going to be enough to get the ship turned around.  Well, here we are two years later.  The Dawgs are #5 in the country and are legitimate contenders for the SEC and BCS Championship again.  Here is what I said on August 24, 2011:

With 3 more years of Aaron Murray, and young talent like Ray Drew, Malcolm Mitchell, Isaiah Crowell and Jim Jay Rome, Georgia won’t be down for long, regardless of who the coach is.  I think with this infusion of Dream Team talent, plus the stability of Aaron Murray, Georgia is about to go on a run similar to what we saw in the early 2000s.  I am not saying Georgia wins the SEC East this season, but it won’t be long at all.  

If Georgia wins the SEC this year, it will be the first time a team has won their division three consecutive years in 17 years.

It feels good for the Dawgs to be back where they belong.

Corbindawg

 

0 Responses to “I Hate To Say I Told You So, But I Told You So”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

