Is It Even A Possibility? Should It Be?

I was feeling good about the Clemson game until yesterday.

The rash of injuries to the secondary has been a problem, but something I was not getting too worked up about.

Then I saw last night that Damian Swann was on the injured list with a hip flexor and groin strain.

Then I moved to DEFCON 1 full out freak out mode. And for me, I am always a positive, “half glass full” kind of guy. That means something.

I tweeted to Seth Emerson last night (of course he didn’t tweet back), asking if there was any indication or thought of letting Malcolm Mitchell play some in the secondary if our guys don’t get healthy. That is how desperate I am.

So, as the title suggest, is this even a possibility if things get desperate enough? Should it be? Do I need to move back down to DEFCON 2?

Corbindawg

2 Responses to “Is It Even A Possibility? Should It Be?”


  1. 1 CONFEDERATE DAWG August 21, 2013 at 9:57 am

    FOR REAL…. HOW LONG IS DEVIN BOWMAN OUT…. JJ GREEN?….
    THANKS ALOT NICK MARSHALL!
    JUST PLEASE BEAT THE GAYTORS AND SPURRIER…..
    BOUT THEM DAWGS

  2. 2 Wolfman August 21, 2013 at 10:15 am

    I read where one player said these injuries had the guys at 90 percent and not 100 percent. If they had to play, they could. That being said, what the heck is causing all these guys to be injured before the season starts. I thought they were working out continuously and in great shape. I too am a “half glass full” kind of guy so hopefully all hands needed will be on deck!
    I’ve seen enough games at Clemsux to know the atmosphere will be crazy and we need to be able to put their lights out! GO DAWGS!!!


Leave a Reply

