I Didn’t See A Tech Alumn Win Jeopardy

My life is in a pretty set routine.  Come home, play with the baby, eat supper, then watch Jeopardy while giving the baby a bottle.

I have a new respect for anyone who is on Jeopardy.  I’ve been a fan of the show since I was a kid, and I tried taking the online test last year I didn’t do so well.

If you follow @grittree on Twitter, you’ve seen the last week and half a UGA grad has been on the show.   Andrew Moore from Buford not only won, he dominated.  Andrew got 6 victories and $137,803 (only about $22K per night).  If you saw it, he defeated his fellow contestants with little trouble.  Most nights, he went into to Final Jeopardy with an insurmountable lead.  His last night, he was in a close game.  No one got the final answer right, but Andrew wagered a bit too much.  By the end of the run, I had my wife watching intently pulling for him too.

Also, Andrew didn’t appear on Jeopardy with of course mentioning his alma mater and wearing red and black every outing.

Andrew, if you ever see this-GATA in the Tournament of Champions!

Corbindawg

2 Responses to “I Didn’t See A Tech Alumn Win Jeopardy”


  1. 1 StuDawg June 28, 2013 at 8:41 am

    I saw him too because I have a very similar routine! (Wheel of fortune is our must-watch though, Pat Sajak is Da Man!) But we watch Jeopardy too, and I noticed the guy from Buford wearing black and red and thought this must be a Georgia grad. I liked his strategy, jumping between categories. Go Dawgs!


Leave a Reply

