Bernie Is A Stronger Man Than I

I went over to Bernie’s Dawg Blawg today and saw that he is going to re-watch the SEC Championship Game.

All I can say to that is pour a stiff drink, brother.

I have not watched a single replay from that game.  Everytime it came on Sportscenter that night, I turned the TV off.  I haven’t gone back and watched any highlights on YouTube or from Prsonmike’s channel, like I normally do.

As far as I am concerned, that game never existed.  But it did, and I am still not able to bring myself to watch it, and am barely able to talk about it.  Aside from telling folks in passing “Yeah, that was a good game with a suckie ending,” I have only discussed it indepth with my dad and a couple of friends.  But I had to wait a week to even do that.

So, Godspeed Bernie.  You are a stronger man than I am.

Corbindawg

2 Responses to “Bernie Is A Stronger Man Than I”


  1. 1 HamDawg11 May 8, 2013 at 4:43 pm

    I have watched it quite a few times since that fateful night. It’s a tough pill to swallow, but I survived. I don’t second guess the coaches’ call not to spike it, it just didn’t work out for us. The thing that bothers me most is, living in Birmingham, I have to hear everybody talk about how much better Bama was than every other team last year. One more play, and the universe is back where it should be. I guess the only way for that to happen now is for us to meet them in ATL again this year and whip ’em on the field.

    • 2 Corbindawg May 8, 2013 at 4:46 pm

      I never second guessed the coaches’ decision to spike it…well, I did in the moment and immediately after the game, but after I heard Richt’s explanation I was OK with it, and understood. Hindsight is obviously 20/20 but I have no heartburn over it.


Leave a Reply

