Reason #3 To Hate Tennessee: Peyton Manning

The University of Tennessee has adulterated and perverted many good, noble things. I will spend the rest of the week highlighting things that normally I would enjoy, but because of their affiliation to UT, their luster has been tarnished.

This one is Peyton Manning. I really like Manning,and I think he is one of the best QBs to ever play the game. I really enjoyed watching him when he played for the Colts (Denver not so much so far), just to see a great QB be in complete control of the game.

Plus, I think he is funny. I am doing this from my iPad, so can’t insert the videos, but just Google “Peyton Manning United Way” , “Peyton and Eli Manning Sportscenter” , and “Peyton Manning Buick commercial” to laugh out loud.

BUT…truthfully tell me that sometimes, Manning’s ties to Tennessee don’t enter your consciousness every now and then, and that in turn diminishes your appreciation of him? It does for me.

Peyton would be perfect…if he didn’t go to Tennessee. It has ruined him.

Corbindawg

1 Response to “Reason #3 To Hate Tennessee: Peyton Manning”


  1. 1 JC September 26, 2012 at 1:47 pm

    Actually Peyton and other former players of rivals made me quit watching the NFL years ago.

    I CANNOT cheer for a player (even when they’re on the Falcons…cough, cough…K.Brooking) if they played for AU, TN, FL, Tech, etc. I attended UGA during the Donnan years so there’s A LOT of negative memories attached to certain teams and players and after spending hundreds of hours hoping these teams and players would fail, that wish cannot be easily turned off. How could I hope Brooking failed when he was a Falcon’s LB?


Leave a Reply

