RIP Andy Griffith

Beloved actor Andy Griffith passed away this morning. 

I never get tired of watching reruns of the The Andy Griffith Show. 

Here is one of my favorite Andy Griffith stories, when he was talking about his first experience at a football game:

Here is a video one of my professors showed us in one of my upper level TELE classes.  It was history of TV and Radio Programming, and the teacher showed us this clip of the early Andy Griffith show when Sheriff Andy Taylor gets the best of an out of town Yankee who thinks he can get the best of him.  Fits in line perfectly with whatThe Grit Treeis all about, huh?

Enjoy.  Rest in Peace, Andy Griffith.

Corbindawg

2 Responses to “RIP Andy Griffith”


  1. 1 Luke July 3, 2012 at 12:57 pm

    Andy was the greatest!!!

  2. 2 Jim July 4, 2012 at 11:51 am

    I felt a great sense of loss when I learned that Andy had died. He and Don Knotts were one of the greatest comedy teams ever. I had often told friends and family that The Andy Griffith Show was the best series ever. I feel like I have lost a family member. Thanks for bringing your talents into our homes for so many years. God bless you Andy.


Leave a Reply

