R.I.P. R.E.M-Some Tunes To Get You Through A Rainy Day

Was saddened to hear that R.E.M. “called it a day” as a band yesterday.  I am a big R.E.M. fan-the first CD I ever got was Eponymous.  I wanted to see them in concert, and thought that when their new albumn came out last March they would tour in Atlanta.  Maybe they will have a “one time only” reunion tour or something.

The Bulldogs are on course to have another disappointing season, R.E.M. breaks up, and Michael Adams and Jimmy Williamson are still employeed in their respective jobs.  Sad times in Athens.

Here are some of my favorite R.E.M songs that are a little off the beaten path for you to listen to during the work day.  In the comments, share your favorite(s) R.E.M. song.

one of my favorites with Mike Mills on lead vocals:

But my overall favorite:

Corbindawg

1 Response to “R.I.P. R.E.M-Some Tunes To Get You Through A Rainy Day”


  1. 1 Sanford222View September 22, 2011 at 11:19 am

    I am a big fan of “Carnival of Sorts” and think it is very under rated and often over looked.


Leave a Reply

