When The Bulldogs Return To Winning, You Can Thank Me

Funny how things work out.  Exactly one year ago yesterday, I posted about my revelation that I was to blame for the recent Bulldog misfortunes.  I realized the red gameday pants I used to wear had “shrunk” and, since the last time I wore them to the Auburn Blackout, UGA had struggled since my personal waist size expanded to a size beyond the wasit size of the britches. 

I vowed to attempt to get in the pants by the end of the season.  It didn’t work.  Although current set of pants did get a little baggier, it was no where near the required amount to get back into the pants I doned in 2006-2007. 

Well, as luck would have it, I found a loophole. 

Last night, on the 1 year anniversary that I posted about my red pants, the Mrs. and I were in Belk  getting  a present for some friends who had a newborn.  We were about to leave and I noticed a big sale in the Men’s section.  Out of the corner of my eye, I noticed some red pants hanging on the rack.  I ran over there and and saw some red Dockers chinos in my size.  It ain’t exactly UGA Red, but it is red enough to be passable.  I looked at the red sales tag and realized they were like 70% off, so I paid my $16 and went about my business.  I now have a pair a of red pants to wear to games again. 

Now, some might say that is skirting fate.  But that is not the case.  You see, I bought a pair of red pants in 2004 and wore them faithfully for two seasons, until a 34 would no longer cut it.  So then I upgraded prior to the 2006 season.  There was never any stipulation on my superstition; red pants were always red pants from 2004-2007. 

So, everone, you’re welcome.  Coach Richt, when you have a good season and save your job, you can send me $16 repayment.  I am sure you can afford it.

Corbindawg

2 Responses to “When The Bulldogs Return To Winning, You Can Thank Me”


  1. 1 Big Muddy Dawg August 25, 2011 at 11:00 am

    Improvise, adapt, and overcome. Dawg Nation and Gunny Highway are proud of you!

  2. 2 AthensHomerDawg August 25, 2011 at 1:29 pm

    Furthermore…. get on the Coach T mindset and maintain that waist band for the team. 😉


Leave a Reply

