Lewis Grizzard Required Reading

My brother found some Lewis Grizzard books on eBay, placed a winning bid and had them sent to my house.  I had several already, but included in this bundle were titles I did not have.  I am particulary excited to read Don’t Forget to Call Your Mama, I Wish I Could Call Mine, becuase a day doesn’t pass that I don’t wish I could pick up the phone can give my mom a call.

Included in the bundle was one book I already had and have read multiple times-If I Ever Get Back To Georgia I’m Gonna Nail My Feet To The Ground.   It is the best Grizzard work I have read, and it is one of the best books I have ever read-period.  If you haven’t read this gem, do yourself a favor and do so.   You can buy it pretty cheap on Amazon.  

Corbindawg

1 Response to “Lewis Grizzard Required Reading”


  1. 1 Tuxedodawg August 16, 2011 at 3:15 pm

    “Don’t Forget to Call Your Mama” is a great read. You’re right, though, Corbin, you gotta read “If I Ever Get Back To Georgia…”

    You’re thankful to have a caring, loving, considerate brother to think enough of you to stalk eBay to find you Lewis Grizzard books. He sounds like a fine young man, whoever he is….


Leave a Reply

