Dan Uggla, I think I Love You

Dan Uggla’s early season struggles have been well documented.  But I don’t care if he hits .230 this season, the production he has given the Braves exactly what they asked for when they traded for him-and signed him to a long term contract.  Dan Uggla IS the Braves offense right now (Freddy Freeman ain’t too shabby, either).  I never doubted you Dan-I knew you’d come around. 

Today, he hit a 3 run homer.  The Braves are currnetly in a rain delay and lead 6-4.  So that was important.

But over the last 13 games, check out his numbers-19 hits, 6 HRs, 9 runs, 14 RBI.  And he has 26 game hitting streak.  Simply put-amazing.

Corbindawg

1 Response to “Dan Uggla, I think I Love You”


  1. 1 Dawg 39 August 3, 2011 at 5:20 pm

    I agree. Simply amazing. Now on to secure that Wild card Slot.
    Must admit I had memories of Andrew Jones there for a while. Terrific that he has turned it completely around.


Leave a Reply

