Will The Braves Make the Playoffs, and Will I Care

Lewis Grizzard had a book titled When My Love Returns From the Ladies Room, Will I Be Too Old To Care?.

That is about how I feel about the Braves this season.  This season has been streaky and downright weird.  As of today, the Braves are 6 games out of the Divsion and are tied with San Franciso for the second spot in the NL Wildcard, 2 games behind St. Louis.  The Pirates and the Marlins are nipping at their heels.

Over the course of the next 7 weeks, the Braves have 6 games against the Nats, 6 against Miami, and 5 against the Pirates.

Here is the rest of the schedule:

going for the sweep against Pittsburg tonight, then 4 games at Cincinnati, 3 games at New York Mets, 3 vs. Miami, 3 vs. Philly, 3 at Miami, 3 at Washington, 3 at Texas, 3 vs. Washington, 3 vs. New York, 4 vs. Pittsburgh,  and the final 3 at Philly.

I think that is managable, and the East is not final yet, though I do believe that the Braves will end up in the playoffs as one of the Wild Card teams.

However, even if they do make the playoffs, will I even care?  I am not sure I will.

Apathy is bad thing.

Corbindawg

 

1 Response to “Will The Braves Make the Playoffs, and Will I Care”


  1. 1 MarbleMiner August 21, 2014 at 8:41 am

    Blasphemy. If you don’t care you’re a carpet bagging yankee. Lewis would be disappointed.


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 902 other followers

