Malcolm Mitchell Will Be A Leading reciever in 2012

I know there is a lot of talk about Malcolm Mitchell playing both ways in 2012.  He will certainly be a major contributor on defense at the beginning of the season and when Georgia travels to play Missouri.  But I still think that Mitchell will be a signifigant contributor on offense, especially when Commings, Smith and Rambo return from their suspensions. 

I would be surprised if Mitchell isn’t one of the team’s leading receivers in the Missouri game. 

I could be wrong, but I have a hunch we won’t notice Mitchell’s absense on offense at all…becuase he will still be a major contributor on that side of the ball.

Corbindawg

3 Responses to “Malcolm Mitchell Will Be A Leading reciever in 2012”


  1. 1 DredsLocked May 15, 2012 at 8:28 pm

    I don’t think we’ll see him do much on offense until the secondary comes back, but I agree, he’ll pt up some good numbers, even better, I expect Tavarres King to have a breakout season.

  2. 2 thedawgdaysareuponus May 15, 2012 at 9:33 pm

    Agreed

  3. 3 Alan Kelley May 30, 2012 at 12:18 pm

    Good read Corbindawg! Dredslocked, you had up until the TK having a breakout season part. That I just don’t see. Will he put up good numbers? Sure he will, but he ain’t even in the same arena as an AJ Green or MoMass. He’ll get drafted in the late rounds and spend the majority of his career bouncing from team to team as 3rd/4th string emergency backup. I’m not sure what his degree is in, but I hope its a good one. Regardless of what happens he’s a DGD!

    I think MM plays primarily on the Defense side of the ball for the first 3 or 4 games with exception to the Buffalo game. I think we’ll see him quite a bit on both sides of the ball in that game. Kind of a warm up to get his feet wet.


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 951 other followers

