Dabo, I Love IT

As you know, I have always thought that UGA and Clemson should open up every season playing each other. In my opinion it could make for one of our greatest rivalries. Some of my fondest memories are of UGA-Clemson.

Dabo has an idea that GTP and LH have already picked up on. I love it. Although I’d rather play them in the opener every year, this could work out nicely. How great would it be to have an exhibition with the Tigers every spring?

I agree with Coach Swinney that it would spice things up a little and let the players beat up on somebody else. Put it in a controlled environment and work on the little things against the other guys. It’s a win-win!

ucheedawg

3 Responses to “Dabo, I Love IT”


  1. 1 Al March 11, 2010 at 11:44 am

    The only thing I worry about is the QBs. I know Dabo said they should be off-limits in the scrimmage, but who’s to say a Clemson DE doesn’t get carried away and take a shot at our QB? It is a lot easier for one of our own guys to stay away from our QB during our spring game, but when we face another team, I’m not so sure. Other than that, I love the idea.

  2. 2 Decloud March 11, 2010 at 3:05 pm

    I’ve never had an easy time refraining from hitting the quarterback in a scrimmage, how easy has it been for you Al.


  1. 1 Kyle Gets Contrary: Why the Georgia Bulldogs Should Not Play an Exhibition … | Football News Update Trackback on April 7, 2010 at 3:30 pm

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 892 other followers

